Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

I'm Lost

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Don't know if this is the right place for this but forgive me I am new to this, I thought I would share my life story, although its not that interesting, its actually quite tragic :eek2:
I am in a bit of a crappy situation and I don't know what to do, cut a long story short, I recently (4 weeks ago) had to leave home because of violence.
I left in quite a hurry but was told I could not get in anywhere such as a hostel or refuge because I am a student and cannot claim any benefits. I am currently living with a friend but can't stay here forever :no:
I'm stuck, I have nowhere to go, I am homeless, LIFE SUCKS :crying:
I also, like some people here, self harm and is something that has recently got worse. Sometimes I feel okay and other times I can't see any point in carrying on.
I just don't know what to do,
I'm stuck, I'm lost.
Please help I feel like I'm going crazy :crazyeyes

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hey hmmm7 :wave:

Welcome to the boards, sorry to hear that you're having such a rubbish time recently. Asides from what must have been really stressful having to leave home, being homeless is alot of pressure, it's no wonder you're feeling this way *hug*

Where did you go to get housing advice?

dp :heart:
    Thank you for replying :)
    I went to my local housing office where I live, but they advised me that I couldn't get any other help from them except being on the waiting list for a flat which could take from months to years :(
    I have also emailed shelter today to see if they can help, I'm just waiting for a reply from them.