Home We Need You
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Volunteer for university-based research

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi everyone,

I'm a psychology PhD student at University College London and am currently recruiting participants for a study I'm running. I am searching for London-based 15-18 year olds who would be willing to participate in an interview about things that they feel negatively affect their worlds today. Each interview will last approximately 30-60 minutes, depending on how much you talk. Interviews can take place at any time that is convenient to you, in a public place such as a quiet cafe or in a room in the UCL psychology department. I'm also going to be running some group interviews, so if you had a few friends who were interested I could interview you together.

If anyone is interested in participating, please email me for more information at cliodhna.oconnor.10@ucl.ac.uk. Any help would be really appreciated!

Thanks,
Cliodhna

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Did you check with a mod before posting this? It's considered polite usually, especially as this isn't really the sort of volunteering opportunity usually posted here.

:wave: Nice to see a UCL face around, I was there for 5 years and loved it!
  • LauraOLauraO Posts: 535 Incredible Poster
    :wave: ucjtcoc and welcome to TheSite boards,

As you can will see I have moved your post to this 'We Need You' forum and have deleted the other thread so you just have one. We think you'll get more replies here.
    piccolo wrote: »
    Did you check with a mod before posting this?