Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hi all, Newbie here.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey there, nice to meet you all. I was searching around for a nice friendly forum when google brought me here. It seems like a good place to be so I signed up. Ive been on a couple of other forums before but havent had much success, hopefully i will get on better here.

A bit about me, I guess. My name is Cara. Im 18, 19 soon, I live in the north of Scotland and I like to hark back to my childhood by watching cartoons etc. Right now Im a bit obsessed about The last airbender (the cartoon, not the film -the film is terrible) hence the username lol.

I just wanted to give a bit of a warning before hand. I suffer from D.I.D - Dissociative Identity Disorder. I think most people might know it better as Mutiple Personality Disorder. So if I say something confusing or which contradicts that which Ive already said then chances are you are talking with another one of us (confusing I know). Unfortunatly I am not the primary personality, that would be Elsie. I have no idea when I will have time 'out' or how long for. So I tend to be a very irregular poster.

Wow, I just read this back and I sound like an absolute nutjob. :D I love being wierd.

*PS. Ive been looking around. How did people get that signiture thing that appears at the bottom of their posts? I looked in the edit profile thingy but couldnt figure out how to do it.

Comments

• Options
    hiya welcome to thesite. you can edit your sig by clicking on user cp in left hand corner then edit signiture. hope u like it here
  • Options
    welcome!
    my bf used to have MPD, but seems to not have it anymore
  • Options