Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What's Your Major?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I have a degree in business.
    History in secondary edjamacation
    zoology
    Ballerina wrote: »
    zoology

Jealous. I always wish I was better at, and more interested in the sciences so I could have gone into that.
    RubberSkin wrote: »
    That whilst i have the ability to make people laugh i'm still a wonderful and inspiring human being :thumb:
    Fixed that for you bb :heart:

Anyway, I did English and American Literature with Creative Writing.
    Chemical Engineering.

And I have a BA in it, so nah.

In the UK we do degrees in specific subjects, rather than just degrees in random stuff, so the major thing doesn't really apply.
    RubberSkin wrote: »
    Personality Disorders And Their Affect On Forums

i almost just fell off my chair.

i'm doing a degree in human psychology with an integrated placement year (if i can get a placement).
    Chemical Engineering.

And I have a BA in it, so nah.

In the UK we do degrees in specific subjects, rather than just degrees in random stuff, so the major thing doesn't really apply.

"Random stuff"?

That's how it works here, too. You take a few general classes, some basic math and English Comp. and stuff, but the majority of your classes are specific to your degree. That's why they call it a "major", it's your focus, the subject you are pursuing.
    "Random stuff"?

That's how it works here, too. You take a few general classes, some basic math and English Comp. and stuff, but the majority of your classes are specific to your degree. That's why they call it a "major", it's your focus, the subject you are pursuing.