Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

JSA guy HATES me grrr

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I have been signing on for a few months now since I moved to this city and he gets at me every fucking time I go.

Now I know its their job to make you not want to go there and to push you to find work but...

I make such an effort to appease him everytime. I am polite, apply for jobs or at least look for them online or go out to scout out. He keeps calling me a liar and is convinced I am not looking.

I have even gone to this Skills Center place and signed up for a one week Admin course that will end in them helping me find a job. All he does is have a go at me and now hes telling me I am willfully refusing work.

I was given an application to do and due to alot of stupid shit going on I wasnt able to hand it in on time. So I took it in and hes given me a form to fill out about my reasons for why it was late (saying I didnt bring it cause I dont want to work). So I have done and now I have to worry about my JSA being stopped which will effect my rent payments and the course I have signed up for.

Im just really stressed. I still maintain politness and try to do what he wants me to and to do what I want to (to look for work) but nothing I do is good enough and every time I go he treats me like a fucking waste of his time. I dont like being skint and out of work like this. I have had other people handle my JSA case and they havent treated me like this. Its making me really worried all the time that hes going to shut down my JSA entitilement as he keeps looking for reaons to do this all the time.

What can I do to appease him and make things easier? It doenst matter how hard I try he is worse everytime I go :/

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru