Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Not sure what to do

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm sorry if this sounds like a bit of a moaning thread but I really would appreciate any help/advice :)

Not long ago I posted about feeling down and horrible but though it was due to my implant, well that's out now and it's still not better.

My heads in a mess and I am just feeling so down and horrible :crying: It all stems from my lack of confidence, and body image...to be truthful I hate myself and disgust myself. I find it repulsive to look at myself and avoid mirrors at all cost.

I have constant panic attacks over my weight, mood swings and constant feeling down. Last night I scared my self and did something I've never done before, I cut myself. As a punishment for being me basically...I have dreams of cutting the fat off with a knife and yes my whole outlook is the thinner I am the happier I will be. A small part of me knows that this is stupid but I can't help it :no:

Counselling has been mentioned a few times, but how would this help? It isn't going to help me loose weight/change myself is it?! Urgh...it feels like one big horrible circle :crying:

Comments

• Options
    Firstly please don't cut yourself again, you really need to stop that before it just becomes another problem for you.
    You sound like you are in a bad place right now and i really do think that counselling would you, it helps you realise that you can cope with your worries and also helps you to think of yourself in a positve way.