Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Despite clear guidance Met still don't get the message on photography

13»

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Assume you were with an officer at the time though
  • Options
    I wasn't doing any searching, so no, and I really can't remember what reason I put in the little ticky box.
  • Options
    Whowhere wrote: »
    because he knew what other legislation he could use instead. Most cops would keep hammering on about S.44.
    Most cops are even dumber than this cop? Yes, I'll buy that...

And I can believe he was making it up about her riding on a pavement (at the very least, I'll bet he doesn't stop many, if any, cyclists for that alone). I have plenty of experience of policemen lying. Haven't been lied to by a policewoman yet, although I did get some bad advice from one about the right charge for a hit, physically assault and run.
  • Options
    I should specify that I've never had a PCSO, of either gender, lie to me. Round our way, though, they don't tackle people over riding on pavements or parking on pavements, or eating on pavements, or anything else one might use as a pretext to question someone for taking pictures in public. There aren't many prime terrorist targets in Gloucester, though.
  • Options
    Can you be arrested under the anti-terrorism legislation for looking directly at CCTV cameras extensively too? Would assume so considering the similarities of this case. Afterall I would remember any directions, camera locations and blind spots if I was to commit a "terrorist act". I wouldn't make it so blatantly obvious with cameras.
  • Options