Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What to do when you know something is doomed from the start

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Alright thesiters..its been a while, hope you're all well :)

Anyhoo, could do with a bit of advice..

Theres this girl (as always) we met around the start of this uni year, shes a fresher and im a final year student and we both joined the same society.
Anyway to start with we didnt really talk much, just because we didnt really know each other i guess, then around november we started to become friendly, then by the end of december it seemed that everytime we were on a night out we'd end up spending most of the night dancing with each other (but thats all) and whenever we'd talk/text/fbchat it was always pretty flirty.

Anyways, cut to about mid january, we were both on a social night out..both pretty hammered and ended up making out pretty much the whole night. She was a little awkward with me after but after a couple of days everything was back to normal.

Now's where it goes beyond the easily interpretable..

Basically when we're alone together we're sometimes pretty coupley, like a few times we've been out walking round shops and we'll kind of playfight a little bit and end up with our arms round each other or she'll just cuddle into me randomly, and there've been a few occasions of us watching films round hers and we'll just be cuddled up all night and holding hands.
When things are like this however we dont kiss or anything, its just like we're really close.

So all good it would sound, only we've kind of agreed that we're friends and anything more could mess things up.