Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Glenmorangie Single Malt

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey,

Any Scotch Drinkers out there? I'm in two worlds with regard to this particular scotch whisky.

I'll admit I'm not too experienced with regard to scotch, as I've only tried about 10-12 different types - so what would you say about this particular one?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I tend to prefer something a bit more peaty like Laphroig or Talisker, but Glenmorangie is not bad. I'm off to the Isle of Skye in a couple of weeks, so will definitely be visiting Talisker when I'm there.
    It's good gear in my book Steve.
    I have three bottles on the shelf from xmas presents but ...I have aquired a taste for Irish ...Jamesons in fact.
    aT THE MOMENT IT'S MY FAVOURITE AND HAS BEEN FOR A FEW YEARS ...i JUST KEEP GOING BACK TO IT OoOPs caps.
    Unfortunately it's now owned by the French would you believe!!!!!!!!!
    best off the shelf whiskey is glenfiddich

glenfiddich.jpg

i could drink that stuff all day long!
    *barfs*
    katralla wrote: »
    *barfs*

It's the hairs on your chest bit thats worrying you innit.
    and the barf
    katralla wrote: »
    and the barf

Just lower the standards of who you'll drink with and you'll be fine.
    Just lower the standards of who you'll drink with and you'll be fine.

:S - I am under the impression that single malt scotch whisky is the epithet of true man's drink...
    All about Talisker.

This should be in Food and Drink not drugs btw
    z0ma wrote: »
    All about Talisker.

No, even as a (under arbitrary generic distinctions) burgeoning alcoholic, Alcohol is clealry a drug however normalised it may be.