Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

You guys know your stuff, advice please?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey I dont come in here usually cause my questions are stupid and I have no way of answering anyone elses.

But I would like a little adivce please. I have decided to quit smoking weed and Im not quite sure what to do with myself to sleep. I have tried a whole bunch of things but nothing seems to help. I have been smoking for a couple of years everyday now and I was using it to self medicate really. I would smoke if I felt like cutting. I would smoke when I felt anxious or depressed and it would help. I feel all these horrible feelings that overwhelm me so often due to abuse I have suffered in my life from my parent (and I have tried getting help for this, to no avail) and so its rushing back. I have been diagnosed with post traumatic stress and things but just because my Dr has said this to me, it hasnt helped it go away. Im feeling anxious as hell and its horrible and I just want to relax. But I was getting paranoid smoking (I know that sounds dramatic but it wasnt that bad, I just didnt want it to get worse) and now I dont know what to do :S

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hey, get up early and exercise, swim, whatever. if this doesnt help straight away, give it a few days. you will soon tire out if, i know it can be hard getting out of bed, but do whatever it takes.