Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Underweight & Ecstasy

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
:wave:

Ecstasy will just hit me harder if I am considerably underweight, right? If it's my first time as well, half a pill would probably be better. I mean, I have a really tiny build. I guess I could be honest and say I have struggled with an eating disorder for a couple of years, relapsed twice... I don't know if that is important to mention, but I don't have the best bones and I am only a little worried for my heart but I'm sure other people with that kind of history have taken Ecstasy before. I have bad circulation but that should be fine since your temperature rises anyway.

And after coming down, has anyone who regularly experiences migraines normally find that taking Ecstasy has done anything to make them worse? I get them really bad as is.

Thanks. I know it's hard to say how Ecstasy will effect someone JUST based on weight, but I was hoping someone could tell me something anyway.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Yes extasy will hit you harder if you are of smaller build but it also depends on metabolism and other things. i would suggest you eat something before taking it though.

I would suggest taking half a pill then if the effects arent enough after 1 hour then take the other half.

I would suggest taking MDMA as apposed to extasy because extasy is usually cut with caffiene which is a known trigger for migraines.

If you are at all unsure about taking a drug then don't do it. you are more likely to have a bad experience if you are worried/paranoid/upset etc. before taking a drug.