Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

SO worried about a friend

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I think one of my friend's may be depressed but im not sure and i dont want to do anything until i am:confused: Also, she's being bullied but is scared to do anything about it, and i have no experience in either being bullied or helping people who are and i dont want to talk to an adult without her knowing coz she trusted me and im about the only person she'll talk to and im scared if she closes up the she'll start to s/h again:( PLEASE can someone give me advice?

xxx

Comments

• Options
    Okay, the bullying won't help her self esteem which in turn is likely to make her depressed.

Whilst she may not appreciate you talking to an adult about the bullying, you really do need to. Find someone you can talk to in confidence and explain to them what you have said to us. Other than that be there for her, tell her how great she is and try to make her feel good about herself...
  • Options
    I've just had to sit there...watching her over webcam...she had a knife...and she's so desperate, crying crying crying, she wants an escape...and she has the knife...and she wants to be at peace where no bad stuff can follow...and she still has the knife...and im so scared...im saying all i can...just sitting there watching my friend struggle in the same sort of black hole ive been in, only its so much worse...and i wish i could help her more...i had no idea it was so bad...but the knife...and 15 years of pent up feelings coming pouring out...and the knife...

she didnt do anything this time

but what about next time

i promised her id help...i have to stop this for her...

and im scared

really scared
  • Options