Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

voices

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hi i am new to this and i have never done anything like this before so i thought i would give it a shot i dont know what else to do =[.

i have had a very difficult childhood, sexual and physical abuse and being pushed from pillar to post. But i never really thought it effected me until i lived with my dad and started self harming.

but it wasnt me i didnt want to do it, it was asif i stepped out and someone stepped in an no matter how hard i tried to stop it i couldnt, its a voice in my head that tells me to do it and it tells me to do alot of thinks and i am beginning to find it difficult to not listen, i have tried killing myself because of this voice and just the other day i bought some tablets to do it again..i dont want to die i managed to overcome the voices but what if next time i carnt??.. and when i look back to when i was a child it was the voices that was telling me to saythings to people or do things (nothing massive like killing or hurting them) but like they was telling me to put stones through someones letter box i didnt want to do it...or like carving my name in my window sill etc.

and at times i have noticed myself talking to myself asif someone is stood there but there isnt anyone stood there i hear voices not see people and its getting worse and i dont know if its normal or not!!...and i am scared to go to the doctors incase they take me away from my family.

am sorry its a long story.

any advice would be greatful.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Any advice would be grateful ...ok.
    First ...how old are you?
    Next ...You have to talk to someone about this ...someone with eye contact rather than this digital stuff.