Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Did I scare this guy off...?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Caution.. any guy who is grossed out by womenly issues you may want to quit reading this.

I'm a 23 year old bartender in a restaurant in Florida where I have been working for 3 years. During the 3 years I have been flirting with the same guy but nothing has happened until the last few months. We all go out after work a lot and he ended up coming back to my place a couple times.. the rest is history. This has been going on a couple times every week with the exception of the last 3 weeks when we have both been out of town separately. He got back into town on Tuesday and asked me to pick him up from the airport which I did. We ended up having lots of drinks and going back to his house to hang out. When we got there I went in to use the bathroom and everything was fine. We started to mess around on the couch and then took it to his room. After we were done he got up to use the bathroom while I laid in bed. He then yelled from the bathroom, "Um, are you on your period?" I told him I wasn't considering I had just gone to the bathroom earlier and hadn't seen a thing all day. I then looked down to see I was laying in a big spot of blood and apparently had started in the middle of what we were doing. I stripped the sheets from the bed and put them in the washer. He then proceeded to act so weird to me and even said "Aren't girls supposed to know when you're starting?" I told him that in my defense I had thought for sure it would be next week since I'm very regular and that this was 4 days earlier. I was pretty drunk and he said I could stay but I called my roommate to pick me up. Since then I texted him to apologize and he hasn't said a word. We work different shifts at work so I haven't seen him yet either (I will tomorrow ni