Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

struggling with a breakup

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hi, im new to this so here goes...

i wont go through the ins and outs of it, but basically my bf of 2 years broke up with me not long after we got to uni so he could start seeing another girl, i was devestated as i really didnt see it coming.

this was in october and im still really struggling with coming to terms with it, because (i know its naive) i really thought he was it for me. :(

i have anxiety depression anyway and since then my meds have been put up and ive been doing some really stupid things.

but im still really struggling to see the light at the end of the tunnel - has anyone been through this? when am i going to feel normal again?

thanks for any replys

Comments

• Options
    I'm going through it at the moment, I was dumped in Jan and just moved out of the flat I shared with my partner. I don't have any advice, really, but my friends have doen wonders for me and just having people around who know what's going on and keep a close eye on me has meant the world.
  • Options
    i moved here in september so i dont know many people. most of my friends were his flatmates, so he got them in the 'divorce'.
    then my flatmates started gettin abusive to me so i had to move out last month, which really leaves me with very few friends here. i miss my friends at home but they're all over the country now at their unis.
  • Options
    You're only looking at the negative, look at the plus side: You get to live the fun uni lifestyle without worry of arguments and mistrust.