Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

I want a new camera but i dont know where to start!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Im on an art an design college course, and in the second year you specials in subjects, one of them is going to be photography im also planning on studying this at uni so it would be a good investment.

I want to get a digital camera which takes really nice sharp pictures, that can do macro shots, is good at taking pictures outside and in.

I dont want an SLR camera as they are far out of my budget. I just dont know where to start, i know your probaly thinking that as a photography student i should know what is good and what i should be looking for, but they dont really talk about that side of it.

My budget is £150, maybe £200 and a push.

Any ideas?

Comments

• Options
    Im on an art an design college course, and in the second year you specials in subjects, one of them is going to be photography im also planning on studying this at uni so it would be a good investment.

I want to get a digital camera which takes really nice sharp pictures, that can do macro shots, is good at taking pictures outside and in.

I dont want an SLR camera as they are far out of my budget. I just dont know where to start, i know your probaly thinking that as a photography student i should know what is good and what i should be looking for, but they dont really talk about that side of it.

My budget is £150, maybe £200 and a push.

Any ideas?

Try http://www.dpreview.com/ for camera reviews, or just pick up a magazine like Digital Camera or Amateur Photographer.