Home We Need You
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

College survey

C FunkC Funk Deactivated Posts: 163 Helping Hand
Hey all :wave:

If you're in college or 6th form and can spare a few minutes please help Curly_boy with this survey. :thumb:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If you are currently at college and could take 10 minutes to fill in this survey it is going towards a piece of sociology research for my course. I’m hoping to find out more about people’s experiences of 6th form college.

I'm sorry i can't offer anything in reward for you doing this but i'm still a student myself. If at least 5 college students could complete this it would be great, i will keep you in complete annominity (i won't tell anyone who you are). Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this questionnaire

PART 1

A/S or A2:

Why did you chose your college?
Was it parental, peers, courses or others that influenced your choice?
What subjects are you doing?

Why did you chose them and are they available elsewhere?
How do you get to college? Did this affect your choice of college?
Did your previous school have a sixth form?
What appealed to you most about your college?

PART 2

What is the teaching style like at your college?
What is the social side like? Are there organised events like Proms?
Is it formal or informal with the teachers? (do you call them Sir and Miss or by their first names)
What was the main reason you chose your college?
What are the main type of courses at your college? (sports, vocational or academic etc)

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    PART 1

A/S or A2: Just finished 'A/S'

Why did you chose your college? It got 'outstanding' in offsted, its rated as one of the best in the country, it offered the perfect course i was looking for.