Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

disposable income?

2»

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Monserrat wrote: »
    Piecesofme - How come your rent is so low? If that includes the bills and council tax, then you're doing absolutely amazing!!

Ha I should have mentioned I still live at home! Luckily I never had to pay rent to my mum when I lived at home during my last 2 years of uni. It's only fair now that I start to give her something, especially as I will be earning alot more than what she does!
    Also this is why I won't be moving out for a looonnng time ;):p
  • Options
    GoodFella wrote: »
    Blimey, what do you do? Job wise?

Actually I can't stand programming, I'm an IT infrastructure consultant and I'm the lowest paid person in my team, but also the youngest....hoping to move out to dubai soon where it's tax free so would be closer to £3500 per month take home pay :yes: but it is damned expensive out there, especially if you like your drink.
  • Options
    My SOA has gone down LOADSSSSS recently because I moved back in with my dad.

Take home pay - £1300
    Rent = £200
    Credit card = £50
    Overdraft = £100
    Bus pass = £50

Disposable income = £900

and the rest is left over. Joy. I cannot remember ever having this much money before :D I tend to put £150 into savings now though
  • Options
    My food is deducted from pay at source, if i take off my loan payments etc and debt stuff. Around £750 a month.
  • Options
    Let's see... I've never worked this out myself, I probably should have.

Take home: £947
    Rent: £305 (inc. bills)
    Phone: £52
    Train ticket: £70
    Web hosting: £15
    LOVEFiLM: £14 (Should probably cancel this, had the same disks for > a month)