Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Well there is this guy..

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
that i like in uni, hes great but i cant speak to him in person i get all nervous n babbly and say stupid things, i speak to him on yahoo n we get along like soul mates, i want to ask him out but im scared to do it in person

id like to ask him for a coffee after uni..

How would i go about it? im not an expert at all

cheers x.

Comments

• Options
    you can speak to him. everybody can.

If you won't speak to him, out of being afraid, I guess there is little chance to get to know him better, or go out for a coffee with him.

It's hard, but you just need to dare yourself and do it. It's the only way and nobody else can do the work for you.
  • Options
    StrubbleS wrote: »
    you can speak to him. everybody can.

If you won't speak to him, out of being afraid, I guess there is little chance to get to know him better, or go out for a coffee with him.

It's hard, but you just need to dare yourself and do it. It's the only way and nobody else can do the work for you.

It doenst help that hes in a huge group of people who i dont know so if i went over they'll suss it out straight away and ill be totally embarresed,

Hes the cute sporty smart type, i wouldnt know what to say anyway on yahoo i can think of a question or so but in person youhave to come up with em straight away i cant do that id just be silent..
  • Options
    If you have troubles thinking of things to say maybe you could go out and do something where you have to talk about the activity involved. Like bowling for example. Or you could go to a gig together where youd be able to hang out and chat and also talk about the band you went to see.

As Strubbles said, the only way is just to ask him. You wont knoe otherwise and nobody else can do it for you.