Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Whats everybody do?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
What does everybody do for a living?

This is far from a thread for people to boast about what they do and how much they are earning, more to share our worldly knowledge!

Give everybody a chance to save money and such by getting advice on trival matters, and help each other out.

I'm a Heating Engineer, Installing central heating systems for a large national company, so if anybody has any quirky central heating issues, or are looking for advice then feel free to ask away, hopefully i can help, even if its just a pointer in the right direction where to go etc, save calling out a plumber just to get the air out of a radiator or something stupid.

I'm sure we have sparkys, mechanics, nurses etc... on here that can offer similar advice,

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I'm a student nursing - paediatrics. I'm in the second year of my BNurs nursing degree :D
    Currently a data analyst till 5pm Monday.

Then as of 19/01/08 I become employed by the British Army.
    Accounts Assistent for a small firm of Charted Accountants. Glorified Secatary some days.
  • JsTJsT Posts: 18,268 Skive's The Limit
    Full time 4th year business student, part time voluntary community sector for a UK Rail Company.
    Im currently a student bum doing Adult nursing...until May when I have to find a proper grown up nursing job :nervous:
    Good luck piecesofme :D
    Curvy_lass wrote: »
    Good luck piecesofme :D

Thank you!
    There's loads of jobs in Manchester, Liverpool and Warrington just need to get through the interviews :nervous: I'm hoping I'll be able to get a job on HDU/ITU where I'm doing my management placement, fingers crossed!
    Ooh straight in with the exciting jobs!