Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

am i late because i am pregnant

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hi sorry i know your all get these post time and time again but i am in need of some quick advice. basically i had sex wit my bf he used a condom and i am on the pill however i took it late so to be on the safe side i took the morning after pill i bleed very slightly after taking it for one day. however have not had a period since this was on the 28th jul i know one of the side effects of the morning after pill is that it could make your period become either early or late but i am still slightly worried am i worried about nothing. please help.x

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hello.

I'm not a pill expert but I must admit I thought my MAP hadn't worked when I took it last year because my period was late. So I ended up taking a pregnancy test which displayed as negative, then my period came the next day :o

So it was just a bit out of synch because of the MAP. Do you think this could be the same for you?
    lucky88 wrote: »
    hi sorry i know your all get these post time and time again but i am in need of some quick advice. basically i had sex wit my bf he used a condom and i am on the pill however i took it late so to be on the safe side i took the morning after pill i bleed very slightly after taking it for one day. however have not had a period since this was on the 28th jul i know one of the side effects of the morning after pill is that it could make your period become either early or late but i am still slightly worried am i worried about nothing. please help.x

It is only like 27/28 days since your last period, so i wouldnt worry that it was late yet?