Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Whats Ur Job ?

2»

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Arcade attendant on a holiday park. What this essentially means is fixing machines when they go wrong, keeping machines filled up with prizes, and most other things that need doing.
    I'm an editor. In theory I enjoy it cause I'm massively pedantic about spelling and grammar, and like re-writing shit things to sound good, but in reality I hate it because in my particular company I'm massively underworked and underchallenged and quite honestly the boredom is beginning to make my brain rot :grump:
    I work as a business development manager/ international programmes manager for a charity which works in overseas development, which basically means i design and manage projects overseas with local organisations.

I chose to do my job becuase when i was 14 i went to the Internatinal Conference of Women Engineers - where i saw a lecture from a civil engineer who had been working on development projects in Pakistan and i decided it was what i wanted to do - well work in international development i'm not that much of an engineer.

I also fit the classic model of someone who works in my job as eldest daughter of parents who worked in large multi national companies and who lived abroad when they were younger/ got to travel lots as a child.
    curly_boy wrote: »
    i am ashamed to say that i work as mcdonalds
    but i'm a student (not uni) and it gets me money soooo

Nothing wrong with that mate. It's an honest job.
    I'm in medicine, I'll be qualified in 2 years :nervous: I chose it for exactly the same reasons that xsazx stated, but the reality of it is very different, and I'm considering my options after qualification. I'd love to work as a doctor for a few years, then maybe branch out into something else.