Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Run away

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello. :wave:

Im new to these bords but in desparat need of sum help.
I want to run away from home to sum were that no body nows me. I dont now were I want to go yet or how to start a new life when I get there. how easy it is to get a job or sum mony? Im 16 so Im old enuf to work. And how can I get it to work so I dont ever have to cum back? Can sum one talk to me and help me pleze dont try to talk me out of it im doing it

Comments

• Options
    Get a job on a cruise liner. But the fact that you use the term "run away" rather than "good work opportunity" suggest to me that you wont last, and will end up with a rather expensive flight home half way through your contract.
  • Options
    Well, you are asking us not to talk you out of it, but we surely can't encourage a 16 year old to bunk off, can we? Maybe you can fill us in about the reasons you want to do it and maybe we find a better solution for this ordeal. Being 16 and having no education is not a very good condition for running off. you can't even sign a tenancy agreement.
  • Options
    If people with a home, experience and qualifications struggle to get a job, what chance has a runaway 16 year old with no experience?
  • Options
    ShyBoy wrote: »
    If people with a home, experience and qualifications struggle to get a job, what chance has a runaway 16 year old with no experience?

quite and I am just there ! so take it from me YOU WON'T FIND A JOB SO EASY unless its illegal and I hope you don't want to go down that path, lots of people would want to run away at 16 hey another 2-4 years and you will possibly be moving on in life and saying shit how am I going to manage alone !
  • Options
    I was fifteen when i went over the fence ...and never went back.