Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Air Hostess / Cabin Crew

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I know this is rather off at a tangent to every other work related thing I've posted here, but anyway..

I'm currently job hunting and have applied for quite a few admin/clerical jobs (like I do now) and am currently waiting for replies. Meanwhile, there was an ad in this week's local paper for Cabin Crew with KLM. I live near Humberside airport (about 15 drive away) which is where KLM have a base, with daily scheduled flights to Amsterdam and Aberdeen.

When I was younger (am 21 now) I looked in to becoming an air hostess (don't laugh!) but when I found out the minimum age was 20-22 for most airlines, I put it out of my mind and got on with something attainable. After school and college, I worked as a waitress for 11months (a kind of "year out") in a top local restaurant and then started doing what I do now two years ago.

Now that this chance has come up, I'm going to fill the forms in and send them back, asap, and hope that I get invited to the open/training day on October 5. As far as I can see, I meet all the requirements.

Now, I know we probably haven't got many air hostesses amongst us, but I was wondering if anyone else had ever looked into it and/or knew of any good resources I could find on the 'net that would tell me more about the job? Any good or bad points, etc? :)

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    rachie004 wrote:
    I got a job as cabin crew this year :grump: and I think Briony works for citiexpress

If you can ram your own head so far up your own arse that it re-appears onto your shoulders you'll be fine.. but then again maybe thats just our crew