Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Student money options - Critical

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Hey guys, I have tried all the avenues I can think of...so thought I would see if anyone here can offer some advice too.

I am currently studying on a HND in S.Wales, and am skint.

Not just skint...I'm talking been living off my canned food reserves and going to run out in 2 days...cannot afford to actually get to uni or buy essentials like shower gel skint.

I have applied once, to a 'Financial contingency fund' that my UNI do... and got it last term....which did keep me going for a while...

I have applied for it again...and despite my serious lack of money... they said 'no go'.

I don't just waste my money, it is mainly spent on rent, petrol, food and the odd night out... I just hardly get any student loan.

My parents cannot afford to give me any money, neither can any of my immediate relatives... and I have fuck all I can sell...

and I need to get £300 by the 1st of next month or I get kicked out of my flat.

Any suggestions of things I can apply for? They cannot get me an appointment to appeal their decision to give me emergency contingency money until the 5th of next month, where as I will literally be unable to eat...get to uni...or even bathe within a maximum of seven days:crying:

I really have no idea where else to go, Uni won't support me...parent cannot afford to...I cannot find a job in my area no matter how hard I look... and I have nothing left to sell.

HELP!
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Get in touch with your students union and your tutor.