Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Eek

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I currently work in Primark and I absolutely loathe it, I'm paid absolute peanuts because I'm 17, and I hate everything about the job. And they treat us like kids, and it's like being at school.
I really want a new job, but it took me about 2 years just to get this one. So any tips on what I should put in my CV? I want a job I'll enjoy, but I doubt it'll happen anytime soon.

Comments

• Options
    i think if you've had retail experience before you shouldnt struggle too much to find another retail job providing they have vacancies and you aint looking for odd hours.

best bet is to pop round a few places and ask if they have anything going!!

good luck
  • Options
    Make yourself a cover letter. I've been using one for a few years now and it's really helped me. I have the cover letter on the front giving a brief description of everything about my working knowledge etc and under it a CV.

I really rate cover letters to be honest.
  • Options
    Is there not something you want to do. You say you want to do a job you'll enjoy. Well what dya think you would enjoy??
  • Options
    Well, somewhere like a music shop or something interesting.
  • Options
    well i guess on your cv you just need to really emphasise the skills you have. working in primark means you have experience so i wouldnt have thought it'd be too difficult to get a job in another shop - particularly as i'd imagine primarks quite busy and challenging. so maybe have a section on your cv that says 'skills gained from employment' then write things such as, can work well under pressure, provide excellent customer service etc with a sentence to back it up.
  • Options