Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

New moderator

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, thought I should introduce myself. I have been asked to help moderate the drugs board on a part time basis, so I guess you'll be seeing a bit of me about on here... I am a nurse consultant in a substance misuse NHS trust in London. please be nice, I'm new to this!!!!!

Comments

• JadedJaded Posts: 2,682 Boards Guru
    Welcome :wave:
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hello!
    I don't frequent the boards very much, but welcome :)
    so if you are invovled in substance mis-use;

in your experience what percentage of occasions that someone does ecstasy, does it have any negative affects whatsoever?
    phoenix24 wrote: »
    so if you are invovled in substance mis-use;

in your experience what percentage of occasions that someone does ecstasy, does it have any negative affects whatsoever?

Interesting question. i guess i'd need to know what you meant by any negative effects whatsoever. there are many people who suffer from negative physical and psychological symptoms, both whilst under the influence of ecstacy and in the days that follow. check the boards. at the very least people feel lethargic and a bit low, whilst others get extremely low, paranoid and anxious.
    in terms of physical effects, symptoms can range from feeling "toxic" and nauseous right on through to full on heart problems, arrhythmias, kidney problems etc etc etc