Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Cocaine for the first time

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi everyone,

My girlfriend said the other day she had done cocaine before a couple of times and she could get hold of some and I have never done any drugs before but am very tempted to try the white powder.

Can anyone help a newbie, what sort of high do you get? Just how addictive is it? The biggest worry I have is getting hooked, as well as any sort of health problems.

And is the best way to snort? I have heard taking through the gums isn't as effective?

Thanks for any help!

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    First question from a health perspective, is do you or any of your immediate family members suffer from any heart disease or cardiovascular complaint? Do you already suffer from high blood pressure? Do you or any of your family have a history of Schizophrenia or Manic Depression?

If the answer is yes to any of those I'd steer clear - Cocaine puts double strain on these systems by stimulating the heart to make it work harder, while also thickening the blood - more work, more fast.

The quality of buzz depends very much on the amount and quality of the Cocaine, but also if you are with people you like/trust. If this is you first ever drug experience I recommend doing it somewhere familiar and relaxed, with people you trust.

From my perspective it was like a few waves of pleasure, a bit euphoric with peaks of confidence and self-assuredness. Other stories will probably vary, but generally you feel stimulated, confident, possessed of a certain sharpness, probably horny as well.