Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What jobs do you do?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    BA, although a lot of what we've done could be science. Acoustic analysis certainly isn't arty, that's for sure :chin:

Anyone know anything about sales? Big commission!
    I'm a part-time bookseller. Rock.

I'm thinking of going into ordained ministry when I graduate, believe it or not....
    Anyone know anything about sales? Big commission!

i do pre-sales IT technical consultancy which doesn't pay the big commissions but the top sales guys i work with will earn 6-figures in bonus alone, pretty obscene but the high end storage hardware is over £1 million per unit so i guess it's all relative, i think you just have to have the gift of the gab and know how to close a deal, i'm not sure i'm a natural salesman but if i'm still here in 2-3 years i'd have to consider it, otherwise i'm just lining their pockets!

ETA: it is a lot more cut-throat though, if you miss your targets you're out the door so bit more pressure than your average job...
    I know you say you are fed up of education but...how about training to be a speech therapist, as they are really sort after. Especially if you already have an interest in lanuage,a nd child language development etc. :)
  • **helen****helen** Deactivated Posts: 9,235 Supreme Poster
    Thanks Helen, I'm having a look at that now.

What sort of voluntary writing would it be? I'm interested and would like to find out more :thumb:

Here you go m'dear - get involved

:)
    I'm an editor, of sorts, and although I can see that it's quite an enjoyable job, it's very unlikely to lead you to the megabucks! Unless you move to London, of course. There are loads more jobs there, and they pay considerably better.