Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What's The Worse Job You've Ever Done?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'd say working in the mail room of a big company for a month in the summer between Uni.

Was so boring and you had to stand up all day - first and only chance to sit down was at Lunch time.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Working in a 'high end' shoe shop fetching and carrying 8 pairs of shoes, for the woman to just say 'none of those, thanks'. Arrrgh. I'll never ever work in retail again.
    Working in a 'high end' shoe shop fetching and carrying 8 pairs of shoes, for the woman to just say 'none of those, thanks'. Arrrgh. I'll never ever work in retail again.

I've never worked in retail before - would love to give it a shot though - it's Business in it's purest form .. I went for a interview with one of the main offices in McDonalds to work in their IT Dept. and they said if I got the job I'd have to spend the 1st month actually working in one of the chains so I got a feel for the business, that's the closest I came but didn't get the job ..

I wouldn't mind working Christmas at PC World - I'd probably be the only member of staff there that actually knew anything about computers .. :)
    DG wrote: »
    I've never worked in retail before - would love to give it a shot though - it's Business in it's purest form ..

I really wouldn't, the general public as a whole a ****ing morons.

Worst job would have been handing out free jobs newspapers in autumn/winter, fecking freezing and i swear if i had heard one more person say "no thanks i already have a job" or "why don't you look through that for a job yourself" i'd have murdered someone.