Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Homebase questions, please read if you know anything about pay.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Right i lost my job recently at Morrisons, got canned, didnt put it down on my application form (said i left at my own accord). Now i applied all over the place, and anywyas i had my interview yesterday and beatsed the interview, got the job at homebase. been thinking, ive got myslef a 21 hour contract including sundays, ive been raking in £600 a month from Morrisons and im used to having that wage, and i do need that money.

Im a student at college right now, have a car to maintain, a savings account to pay into as i want a new car, and i also like going round town now and again, the £600 pays for all that and i still have a little left to go out eating with the girlfriend.

Right so anwyays, Does homebase pay extra on a sunday, or a saturday ? If not, im only gunna be raking in £450ish a month and bugger me that wont pay for anything, ill be amazed if i have enough for petrol.

thanks.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    No they dont I'm afraid. I used to work for them.

I think full timers do though, I cant quite remember :S
    oh fuck buckets. son of a bitch. do you rekon the union will be able to have a go and get somehitng done about it ?

fuck sake, i cant believe it.
    michael172 wrote: »
    oh fuck buckets. son of a bitch. do you rekon the union will be able to have a go and get somehitng done about it ?

i doubt the union would do anything about it. im pretty sure workplaces dont HAVE to pay extra on sundays. i dont get extra for working them at asda. and my sister doesnt at river island.
    urgh.

well im gunna be applying for a lot of other places then......
    nope, i dont get paid extra for sundays