Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

how do you start a life without drugs?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hello newbie here.
i've just recently stopped taking drugs which consisted of weed, coke and speed. finding it quite easy to stop taking, easier than i thought, just the lifestyle got hold of me. i and two others were regular users particularly weed and more recently coke. i was the lightest user, and i just became so depressed watching my money get pissed away on 20 minute high. i hated the dealers we went to, i hated getting back into work mode and i hate the person drugs make me. i have a few other really close friends i would tell nothing about my drug habit because i am so ashamed. however i am more determined than ever to get away from it. but i'm terrified of what my other friends will do if i resent them. i want them to stop, because they are really quite dependant on me esp one of them. i honestly think the hole will get deeper for them and they're spending all their money on drugs cause they're bored with their lives and i feel responsible for not getting them out of it. but i'm much younger than them and haven't been doing it for nearly as long as them, and i honestly can not do it anymore or watch fucking dealers make money off other people's problems. i don't even want to drink anymore. the whole scene is very tiresome. all i wanted was to get this off my chest and to hear your experiences just to know i'm not alone. i know so many people who do drugs but none of them seem to feel like me.
thanks

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I still enjoy being part of the drug scene but I can understand where you are coming from.