Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

website links in photoshop

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
i've been trawling through tutorials for hours so wondering if you guys can help.
i'm designing a website (template) using photoshop (am a total beginner btw) so i want to know how do i make website links in photoshop? or do i have to export the design to another programme? so click on link sends you to another website... how do i make one?

i do hope that that make sense... :)

Comments

• Options
    I understand what your on about,

I don't think you can Hyperlink in photoshop but once you have your design you slice it and everything and then Save for web and use a program i.e Dreamweaver or Frontpage to add your Links and text =]
  • Options
    Yeah or if your whole web page is a picture (jpeg etc.) then Dreamweaver has a nice little function whereby you can basically draw a box around whatever you want to link and anywhere in that box acts as a link.
  • Options
    If you know HTML, the coding will look something like this. The co-ords draw the rectangular areas which will be turned into links. In my example, the links are GIF files, a project that I did a few years back. It also gives you a rough idea of the area where I live :-) The Newcastle is Newcastle-Under-Lyme, not the other one :-D
    <map name=Mast>

<area shape=RECT coords=114,46,221,115 href="Moorland.gif">
    <area shape=RECT coords=40,98,91,140 href="Newcastle.gif">
    <area shape=RECT coords=39,171,159,234 href="Stafford.gif">
    <area shape=RECT coords=167,197,282,237 href="East.gif">
    <area shape=RECT coords=62,276,136,323 href="South.gif">
    <area shape=RECT coords=139,261,162,313 href="Cannock.gif">
    <area shape=RECT coords=176,278,260,348 href="Lichfield.gif">

</map>

• Options