Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Apply in writing (help needed quick)

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Only a small question but im gonna make myself sound dumb. Im new to applying for jobs lol and ive come across to jobs on my local newspapers website and they say apply in writng does this mean you have to hand write the application letter or can you still word process it?

Comments

• Options
    Word process it is fine.

It means apply on paper (although sometimes email is ok) as opposed to ringing up or walking in.
  • Options
    Ahh right ok thanks :)

One more question when im starting off the covering letter do i put dear and the persons name if i know it? like dear joe blogs?
    its been a while since i did GCSE english lol
  • Options
    Yup,

Dear Name Here,

then

Yours sincerely,

your name here.

Obviously with appropriate blah in the middle.
  • Options
    luvmeright wrote: »
    Ahh right ok thanks :)

One more question when im starting off the covering letter do i put dear and the persons name if i know it? like dear joe blogs?
    its been a while since i did GCSE english lol

(have all this to the right hand of the page) Your Name
    (have all this to the right hand of the page) Your Address
    (have all this to the right hand of the page) Your Telephone Number
    (have all this to the right hand of the page) Date

(have all this to the left hand of the page a line below your address) Dear Sir/Madam (or their name if you have it),