Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Neighbours Bin

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
G'day, I'm a newbie here with a quick question - I hope its appropriate for this forum.

Our neighbours have put one of their bins in our front yard (right near the boundary but completely on our side) for no reason other than it suits them. Their big SUV is in between the bin and their house so they don't have to see it and to passers-by it looks like its actually our bin. My housemate has moved their bin a few times back into their yard but they just keep moving it back. This annoys my housemate more than it annoys me and I offered to go and speak to them. Do you think this is the best course of action or is there something else we could do? Thanks in advance. :thumb:

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    How fucking annoying! My new enighbours didn't seperate their garden and house waste into the right bags so the bin men left them and cats/rats attacked them and they left mess to drift onto my beautifully kept (though not by me, my proud/neighbourly neighbour does it :p) front garden. I picked up one or two bits but just kinda kicked the rest onto their garden. mwah ha ha.

Is it abig wheelie bin thing? You could knock on their door and ask if it's theirs because it's not your and the council offered to take it away if noone claimed it. Or you could spray paint your house no on it and nick it, then grin. Or take it away in the middle of the night and dump it in the skip o teach them not to leave their waste on your property. Take my advice with a pinch of salt, stil- that's fucking annoying and I would take it as a mild but personal slight.
    depends, if you really wanted to make a point you could tip the rubbish over the suv?
    chortle. good one!