Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Weekend thread

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Went to an indie night last night. But it was shit because there were hardly any people there, and the club smelt like feet (odd because the last time I went, it was good and the club smelt like, well, a club).

Tonight I'm going to the best restaurant in town for a Cantonese buffet, followed by the mother of all piss-ups, because I'm off work tomorrow.

And tomorrow, I'll drag myself out again for another piss up considering it's bank holiday.
  • Options
    lipsy wrote: »
    Because I was a student in Leeds there is no way I could live there now I'm working. It would just feel wrong and I'd probably end up hating all the students that are there now. And people are waaaay too AllSaintsy there for my liking. Anyways I bet you're having a good time. Living with your mates is always the best :)

Addict - All Saints is a clothing brand, EVERYONE in Leeds wears it. Except me. ;)

Lipsy - the students don't bother me so much, because I'm working all week when they're hanging about. And at weekends I don't really bump into too many students in the places I go to. I bump into more students in Manchester! But yeah, I'm having a ball of a time. :)
  • Options
    WAHEY! Tomorrow's gonny be a fucking buhLAST. I'm kitted out on all my chemical pals and bought my ticket to dance lots to Booka Shade at the Arches and pure get my kite heavy aflight!

I'm actually saturating my pants in happy juice, FUCKING canny wait. I've not had a full blown out Sunday night which I KNOW is gonny be good. CHECK the amount of CAPITALISED letters for EMPHASIS.....mate.
  • Options