Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

he doesnt want to have sex :(

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
firstly, i'm new to thesite so hello to everyone :)

and now my problem...
Me and my bf have been together for 10months now and if was great at first and it still is and we didnt start having sex until about 3months in, mainly because 1) a was a virgin before and 2) because it took us a while as I was too tight for us to actually do it and so we spent a lot of time trying.

Another thing is we dont really get a chance to do it so much as we dont get a free house that much and so when we do, we've always made the most of it :blush:

however, i havent climaxed (through sex) with him and i think this has been annoying him and we havent done it since January even tho there have been quite a few opportunities :( . I've tried talking to him about it and he keeps coming up with different excuses each time...'i'm disappointed in myself'...'i feel like i'm hurting you' and then the latest one...'i'm tired'.

So after talking to my friends about it i've decided to relieve the pressure of having to have sex and talked to him about making this a non-sexual relationship for a month or so and his response was, 'ok. can we not talk about it for a while now?'

I'm really worried that its going to get in between us :crying: and it is upsetting me.

Its not so much that i miss sex, but i miss the intimacy and the idea of him 'wanting' me.

I dont know what to do anymore...help?!

Sorry that my first post isnt less problematic.

xxxx

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hey.
    I'm new too so sorry if my advice is crap. But here goes...