Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Depression and Self-Harming - Please read

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    im such an idiot- iharmed last night and agin this morning-two weeks down the drain-im such a loser-my friend was trying to make sure i didnt she kept texting me so that i would be distracted but it didnt work-i told her to leave me alone and i pushed her away too much-im sure she hates me now-i hate me now-even more than i have ever done-i wish i was dead-i told her i should be dead-im sure she agrees-im such a loser-im sorry

Hiya, newbie here...new to the site but not to depression, SH, posting...

I hope I'm not upsetting the status quo here, just wanted to comment, specifically to hyper person, and maybe just have a general 'shooting of the breeze' with regards to my experience of these things

HP - you're not an idiot, or a loser. You're doing the best you can. I carved myself up like a Xmas turkey, and all I can think about is doing it again...hence sitting with laptop trying to distract myself:blush:

Every time I do it, I hope it will be the last time. I find it helps, and coping's coping right....but OH hates it, and it makes him so upset. At the arse end of a mental breakdown ATM, so employing some fairly unhealthy techniques for getting through the day...inc. hitting the booze. I know I know, anyone who's reading this and takes/knows about AD's will tell me that it's not a good thing...but it helps.