Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

GSCE German oral examination help

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Okay, so I've been revising my butt off for the past couple of weeks for my exam, which is tomorrow. :banghead: I was thinking that there might be some people on here willing to give me tips for the damn thing, or maybe even up for a little warm up conversation in German? I'm not very good at it, but I really need to get into a German mood.

My mother thinks it could be a good idea to make me speak totally in German throughout today, so if I need something I will have to find out how to ask for it in German. The only problem with her theory is that she has no idea how to speak German >.<

So, any other ideas?

Thanks!
xoxox
Kitty
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I didn't take German for GCSE, otherwise I'd of been happy to natter to you in German as I remember how horrible my revision for my French was.

The things that helped me were to prepare for the actual conversation bit was to get a wad of post its and stick them on everything in the house, and everytime I noticed something to say it outloud. To include things that aren't household items though, I had to get a bit creative, such as a picture of me and my cousin in Switzerland became the prompt for "les vacances" or "holiday"