Home Help Desk Bugs and other issues

Question About PMs

SystemSystem Posts: 8,649 Staff Team
I sent someone a PM sometime last week. Because I'd emailed them the same question yesterday I think, I deleted it. How come they were still able to read it?:confused:

What I mean is, when I send PMs, I always ask for a confirm thing so I know that they've read them and I ticked the box and deleted it.

Comments

  • Indrid ColdIndrid Cold Warming up? Posts: 16,688
    Sofie wrote: »
    I sent someone a PM sometime last week. Because I'd emailed them the same question yesterday I think, I deleted it. How come they were still able to read it?:confused:

    What I mean is, when I send PMs, I always ask for a confirm thing so I know that they've read them and I ticked the box and deleted it.
    When you've sent a pm, or email, or anything, you've sent it. The only thing you can delete is a copy that was saved in your outbox.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,324 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Yeah Sofie, you delete the copy you have of sent items - private messages are like email - when you send them they are on their way.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,324 The Mix Honorary Guru
    There's no such thing as a outbox.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,324 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Go to user cp - click on private messages (not one of the options below it) and you'll see the option 'sent messages' - that's the outbox which is where the message is probably being deleted from.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,324 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Cheers Jim.
Sign In or Register to comment.