Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What to do after A levels?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm in my first year of A levels, and we're being pushed to go to uni, almost as if it's what we're supposed to do. Now, i really have no idea what i want to do. I don't want to go to uni until i decide what i want to study or if it's even for me. Would it be a good idea to find jobs in my fields of interests until i decide? Or what if i don't decide at all, i'm worried i'll end up in a crap job that i don't enjoy. Anyone been in the same situation?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    You could get some work experince like you said. TBH, apart from college & uni I don't know of that many options. And if there are any, we never got told any of them. It was basically 'everyone has to go to uni if not, we're not interested in you' type thing.

Do you have a careers adviser person at school you can talk to?
    i think the careers people only come in at certain times, like when its work experience ect. Spose i'll have to go to connexions in town, it always seems to be shut when i'm there though.