Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Depression and Self-Harming - Please read

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    love to all, as always.

x
    How do I stop thinking about cutting myself? I had a bit of an argument last night (person invovled is refusing to talk to me, which is probably a good thing) and can't stop thinking about this...
    omg hi wrote: »
    love to all, as always.

x
    Love to Janey :heart:.

Sofie - is there any work you can do? Something that requires your full attention?
    Unfortunately not. Handed in & completed all work on Tuesday.
    Ah.

Hmm...

You could do my work ;).

Kidding.

Hmmmmmm....

I don't know :(. I'm not good at distracting myself >.<.
    This is gross - I've just cut myself and some of the skin didn't come off completely, so I've just got marks on my arm and have some dead skin hanging off. (sorry for the graphic description!) Do I just leave the skin alone?
    Sofie wrote: »
    This is gross - I've just cut myself and some of the skin didn't come off completely, so I've just got marks on my arm and have some dead skin hanging off. (sorry for the graphic description!) Do I just leave the skin alone?
    Clean up - it will sting. Then I would suggest that you cover it to keep it from getting dirty.

Slightly disturbed question but do you actually take layers of your skin off? I just kind of slice downwards. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way.

As for taking your mind off it, stay on here and reply to every single new post. Your post count will go up and you'll be cut-less. ;) I know the feeling though. I'm having a shit time at the moment and the only thing stopping me cutting is knowing how disappointed my boyfriend would be. He loves me and accepts it but I don't think he could cope with the mental strain and would probably leave me.