Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

I really need some help...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Basically I am a first year uni student who was messed up all my exams, and I got my days mixed up and missed an exam also...I really don't know what to do. I couldn't get myself motivated to do anything for them, and hence really didn't have a clue how to answer the questions.

At the start of the Semester I really worked hard and was so conscientious...but then towards the end I started skipping lectures because I was constantly too tired to go. I was even skipping tutorials too, because they scared the shit out of me, despite already having got help from one of my tutors to try and conquer my fear.

Will I be able to repeat my modules? I'm so scared and am dreading going back.

Sorry for the rant guys, I really don't do 'sharing my feelings' with people unless I REALLY have to, and thanks again in advance for any advice.

capo2
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    hmm...Dont really know what advice to give mate. Just get yourself down to the course leaders office and explain what you've just written here. Chances are you will have to resit the 1st year. But that may not be so bad, work for a few months, get a bit of life experience - maybe it will help you get over your fear.. (shyness??)
    As for missing lectures, you're not on your own. So many people do it it's unreal. Including me..I tend to miss more than I go to. It's really hard to motivate yourself when it's so easy just to stay in bed or whatever. Being in your first year though, as I am, it's an awful lot to adjust and get used to. You're still settling in to your surroundings etc.