Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Skincare Guest Chat 18th Jan 6-7pm

**helen****helen** Deactivated Posts: 9,235 Supreme Poster
The first guest chat of 2007 is on it's way :yippe:

The theme for the discussion is skincare and we've enlisted a pro to answer your questions and offer advice.

Her name is Antonia Kanczula and here's her introduction:

"I'm a health and lifestyle journalist, and I've had my work published in Ellegirl, Bliss, Daily Mirror, Metro and Health & Fitness amongst others. I'm pretty well qualified for my job, being sporty, a keen cook and generally healthy (but not in a Gillian McKeith-style you understand). When it comes to skincare, I'm fascinated by the role of nutrition and lifestyle - feeding your skin from inside out - as I think it's much neglected in the rush to get the 'latest' cream or potion...That said, I am (admittedly) a bit of a product junkie."

AK.gif

So get your thinking caps on for the kinds of questions you might like to ask her and feel free to post them before the night if you fancy it :thumb:

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Had to be the day before my History mock didn't it :(.
    Cool. If I'm on here I'll ask how comes I still have "teenage" skin despite being nearly 23 :grump:
    Kangoo should tell Her about Her vodka pore stopper.
    ShyBoy's skincare top tips:
    - drink water to stop you drying out. Try and always have a glass of water beside you, it will help dilute your system of any toxins as well maybe? :p
    - eat 5 fruit and veg a day to stop getting scurvy
    - avoid greasy foods if you can as it makes you feel all horrible