Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

may have got myself in trouble...

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,721 Bot
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Hi guys.

I have a slight worry.

I am currently studying A2 level business with 4 teachers, 3 I get on great with but ones brand new out of teacher training and I don't think she knows what shes doing. She explains stuff in a real complicated way, has unrealistic expectations. For example she gives us a whole section of coursework and makes us draw up tables that are already included in the task anyway.

since she explains things in a complicated way, we go off and do the task how we understand it, we give it in, she says '13 year olds could do your work better' and 'your lazy' in every lesson. as you can imagine, morale gets very low and people start to get angry. She plays favorites with 2 people and their the only ones who actually know what they are supposed to be doing while if we ask for help we get the same complicated explanation, called lazy and get fucked off.

this has been going on for 4 months now and we told a head of business but still nothings changed however this is not my problem.

my problem now is that on monday, she took me outside and tried to jump down my throat, but then I jumped down hers and basically said what I thought about her teaching. shes now gone and told the head of business and according to my form teacher Im going to 'have my head ripped off'. Im extra worried now because 2 (maybe 3) people are getting the boot off the course for lack of work, a thought occurs that this teacher has a hand in it and maybe what I said didn't do me any favours. The thing is I get on well with the other 3 and do their work but am getting fed up with hers.

what do I do?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options