Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Any Dead Rising Players?

Im a newbie and am only at level 3, I also get stuck alot

any tips
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Not heard of the game, what is it?
    What are you stuck with?
    well so far I solved 1 case, rescued 3 people and am fighting a clown with no weapons and if i step out into the park i get run down by cons in a hummer. any ideas what to do?

coolme:look this up its a real cool zombie game.
    well so far I solved 1 case, rescued 3 people and am fighting a clown with no weapons and if i step out into the park i get run down by cons in a hummer. any ideas what to do?

For the clown (Adam? Can't really remember...) run along the walkway until you find the sports shop, it has an infinite supply of baseball bats. Don't attack him until he's stunned or he just breaks the weapon. The best time is after he does the big spin attack. Or, wait until he's blowing up one of the balloons and smash him.

Failing that, find the perfume shop. If you throw the bottles at him, he'll start sneezing. If you knock him to the ground, get away from him. He breaths fire when he sits up.

Convicts....ummm...run like fuck. Stick to the close to the mall, they tend to hang around the pond more. There's a gun shop in the North Plaza that has a sniper rifle (You'll have to defeat Cleatus though). If you stand on the roof of the picnic area, you can pick them off without being bothered by the zombies.

After you kill them, DESTROY THE JEEP! Otherwise the fuckers respawn.

Reminds me of some movie & Resident Evil!
    I think your thinking dawn of the dead.

anyways, I decided to start over to save some people I didn' t in my last game. Im now at level 11 because the data from the last game carried over so I thought that was pretty nifty.