Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Relationship Advice.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi there. I am new to this message board and I thought I'd start by saying hello. :wave:

This is an unusual situation for me, but I felt that some impartial, anonymous advice would be best in my current situation. I am not used to this sort of thing so please bare with me and thank you for any input and advice you'd like to give. :)

I met my current girlfriend around 3 years ago. Long story short I think she is the girl I will marry. But I just found out that ever since I met her, she has been going behind my back with numerous guys (Though she only admits 3 to me, one of which is ongoing currently). I found out when she asked me to take a look at her computer and while backing up a lot of her folders and files, file names in the little transfer window thing like "me and XXX" and "me and xxx nude" kept popping up (which in turn encouraged me to open the folders and look around). I feel so terrible because I completely invaded her privacy when I did that, and she was angry at me because of that (and rightly so).

I don't know what to do. I asked her why she felt the need to do this but she won't give me a straight reason. I don't think it would help me come to terms with it anyway.

I love her so much. I have even considered getting an engagement ring a few times for her. But I am not sure what to do. She said she loves me so much and can't bare to let me go, but if she has to choose between me and her current "other" guy, she will choose him, and never speak to me again.