Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Interview

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Got an interview next week with Clarks shoes and I'm just beginning to shit myself.

I've been looking for a job for months and have only got so far as an interview once before.
I really really really want this job but don't know exactly what to expect or what to say.

I think last time I was interviewed I probably looked stupid cos they caught me off-guard with questions like 'what three words do you think your friends would use to descibe you?' and I had a total blank...

Anyone any tips or suggestions of what they might ask so I can try and prepare myself?

I think I may sink into a deep depression if I don't get this job. :banghead:

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Lu_C wrote:
    caught me off-guard with questions like 'what three words do you think your friends would use to descibe you?' and I had a total blank...

Thats a weird question to be asked ! Where was that for? I think you just need to relax and just try and sell yourself lthe best, really just try and use your talents to what they want. You seem nice enough, to me means customer facing. So you can interact with people you dont know and get on with it.

Ive had 3 interviews for 3 jobs...and got them all. I was nervous for all of them, but was honest and showed them who i was, that seemed to work for me. The question you were asked above, in my opinion is just weird. Not a normal question that intervierws should ask
    In my proffesion the interview questions are very focused, so if i were asked something like that it would throw me off too! My friend went for job at Asda and was asked if she could be an animal which one would she be. Strange..

Just stay calm, think about why you want the job and really big yourself up.