Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

met a new guy....advice needed on going out, etc

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
well....good start to xmas, i met a lovely guy last nite! he asked for my number+txt me as soon as i left the party! Now, my question is, is it too forward for me to txt him tomo and ask to see him 1 nite this week - just the 2 of us?? or will it freak him out? Blah, im not good with men, but really like him.....so please give me advice!
thanx
L+C

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    well....good start to xmas, i met a lovely guy last nite! he asked for my number+txt me as soon as i left the party! Now, my question is, is it too forward for me to txt him tomo and ask to see him 1 nite this week - just the 2 of us?? or will it freak him out? Blah, im not good with men, but really like him.....so please give me advice!
    thanx
    L+C

It will not freak him out. Text him and ask him out.

good luck.
    was just thinkin of txtin him sayin summat like; hey.just wondered if u fancied goin out somewhere 1 nite?maybe cinema?

or is the cinema too cliche? not sure where else i cud suggest on a date? (trying to avoid alcohol) any other ideas of places 2 go on a first date?
    I think a cinema's dates nice enough. You're in each others company, I find myself sometimes getting shy, or find myself looking for something to say - so you're not spending the whole time in conversation and after you can talk about the film and such, got for a walk around or something?
    see, that was my idea....i just dont know if its too soon to suggest to him? is there a certain amount of time a girl should leave?
    L+C
    see, that was my idea....i just dont know if its too soon to suggest to him? is there a certain amount of time a girl should leave?
    L+C