Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Giving mooncup another shot

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Well I'm having another bash with the mooncup after many disasterous attempts

When i sit down I can still feel the stalk :( Does this mean its not high enough or that I need to trim it a bit?

Also It gives me backache when I use it. What could this be?

Comments

• Options
    Arghh the backache its giving me is agony. Whats going on with this?
  • Options
    I've never used one before but it sounds a bit like when a tampon isnt in right, can you push it up a bit further?

Tbh though if it's causing you more pain that just it not being in right, I'd give up with it.
  • Options
    Ive chopped off the stalk but tbh i cant tell if i can feel it cos i hurt my lady bits taking it out!!!!!!!!

IT IS EVIL

I want to use it though. I hate tampons and pads are just too gross to be allowed. When I can work the cup its perfect

When I take it out or put it in there doesnt seem to be enough room for the cup and my fingers in my foof so its kind of hard to manouver it

This thread is gross. Apologies :yuck:
  • Options
    So you've used it comfortably before?
  • Options
    Errrmmm the times its been in comfortably are when it goes really high and I can't get it out!! It always seems to give me a bit of backache though, although its in now and seems to be doing ok. Maybe its a turning point :)
  • Options
    Here's hoping :)
  • Options
    i completely cut the stalk off mine.
    It shouldnt hurt to remove. You need to kind of squeeze gently to break the suction before trying to pull it out and then it should come out easily.
  • Options
    The problem with them having a stalk there is im sure it encourages people to try and pull down on the stalk like a tampon string, when thats not how you take it out at all.